First single ”Khumbu” by Soundscape Orchestra out now

Today we release the single “Khumbu” from the forthcoming debut album “Nexus” by Soundscape Orchestra.

Modern electrifying nujazzfunk with astounding cover art by Per Josephson!

Full length album release Oct 5 on Do Music.

Soundcape Orchestra:

Thomas Wingren – Ableton

Adam Forkelid – Rhodes and other keys

Peter Fredman – reeds

Anders Åstrand – vibraphone

Calle Rasmusson – drums

Georg Riedel “Secret Song”

The new album by Swedish jazz legend Georg Riedel is now available.

Georg has composed entirely new music for a quintet comprised of Fredrik Ljungkvist on reeds, Mattias Ståhl on vibraphone, Adam Forkelid on piano, Pär-Ola Landin on bass and Jon Fält on drums.

Release concert at Jazz Club Fasching, Stockholm, on Thursday April 12.

The Stars

Celebrating that my song “The Stars”, featured on Calle Rasmusson’s album ONE, in it’s first week since the release has gotten over 10 000 plays on Spotify! Not bad for a jazz recording.